Picture

       I recently went to one of my favorite store, I usually go here to look for cheap (but quality) finds.  I really have no intentions of buying anything then (?)...at first, I mean hehe! While waiting for my hubby, I made myself busy instead. I headed to Cosmetics Section (where else pa ba? ^_^) The store doesn't carry imported brands but locally made makeup's only which is fine.  There are quite a number of local cosmetic brands out there that are yet to be seen and discovered.  And look what i found.....tadddaaa! Super Sale of Fanny Serrano's makeup line! Selected items from P399, P295 to P75.00 only. Yes, it's true ladies! There are only 3 selections to choose from: Powder Foundation, Powder Blush and True Light Liquid Lipstick. All items are in good condition, definitely. According to the sales lady, the reason why some items are on sale is due to over production (or whatever that is)..I tested everything after this review and they are all good: the colors, pigment, everything!

Left: Powder Blush in Silky Coral - this is actually my favorite shade. It's a combination of coral and pinkish shade (close to NARS Orgasm actually) Right: Powder Blush in Cinnamon Silk - it's matte finished and good for morena skin. It can also be used as eye shadow for contour. The shade is much darker in person compared here maybe due to lighting.
As for the eyeshadow, there's only 1 shade available that is on sale "Fire"
It has four palettes in one compact with 2 sponge applicators. I'm not a fan of sponge, I'm more comfy using either my ring finger or brushes for precise application. I was quite hesitant to buy it at first (though it's only P75.00 it's still money you know ^_^) I want to make sure that I'll be using all four shade so it won't put to waste. Okay, so let's review the four colors: (upper left) Yellow shade with a bit shimmer on it which can be use for highlight, (upper right) Brown on satin finished (lower right) Orangey shade both can be used on lids up to the crease part, and last (lower left) Red-Orange shade which is good for contour.

I'll definitely check more of their items. I'll try to makeup a simple demo next time on how to blend and apply them correctly. Hope you love them as much as I do! ^_^



Leave a Reply.