Picture
I've been looking forward to this since the day I pre-registred via FB.  From then on, I would always check on Maven's page for updates and the confirmation message. And when I finally received one..said to myself..this is it gurl! : ) With that, I immediately texted my friend Kat to join me and this also serves as our kikay bonding moment (since we haven't seen each other from the time she arrived from Saudi) Maven staffs I must say were very accomodating specially the ones in the registration area. Since my friend Kat advised that she'll be super late and make "habol" na lang, I immediately ask the girl in the reg area if she could still join in and she said absolutely yes. Thanks to you dear! And also super thanks to Abi Porticillo, so nice of her. Finally, we met.

I had a hard time going to the venue, is it because it's raining or it's pay day Saturday that it took me hours before I finally got a cab..Whew! Still, I was able to arrived early. I was the 8th participant who registered. Lucky 8! Find out how and why....^_^

It's my first time ever to join this event and I must say "I REALLY ENJOYED IT MUCH!" The makeover, tips from the experts, beauty workshop, the raffles in between activities and freebies of corz! ^_^ (Sweet Patti Cakes and Manny O Wines pink champagne)

Right after the workshops, Me (left) and Kat had our picture taking on Maven's photo wall.


Picture
Very charming host, MYX VJ Bianca Roque..absolutely no dull moment with her. Just wondering where she gets all that energy : )

Picture
First seminar was with Ms. Karen Ostrea of Global Image Management on power dressing, how to create a lasting impression and my fave topic which is color analysis. Hmmm..I think I'm a Red person...and sometimes Violet too! Red because I love attention hehe! and Violet for creativity. Aside from the makeup workshop that I've been eyeing for, this is the seminar which I really learned a lot.

Picture
Next, a makeover with Benefit. Love to have those products in the near future.

Picture
Can't help not to take pictures in between workshops hehe! only shows how glad we are to be part of this event ( I look so fat here : (  chubby cheeks!)

Picture
Skin care talk with..(sorry wasn't able to take note of her name) of Prime Skin Asia. After which, representative from Nivea raffled some of their products. Luckily my number was called!

Picture
Ben Ampil talks about money matters.

Picture
We're down to two topics...this is my fave part.  Face Shop's Makeup Workshop headed by Marge Apacible (hope I got her name right) Honestly, I'm a fan.  Been purchasing BB Creams, Moisturizers, Pore Minimizer and Scrubs for over 3 years now and it never fails. I'm happy with the results.  And more than happy when I received Face Shop goodies! Yihaaa!
They showed us 2 looks: (see below) day (semi) smoky eye makeup on the left and evening smoky eye makeup on the right. Love both looks! Being a Freelance MUA, tips and shared tricks like these are of big help to me. So love the dewy skin too!

Picture

Picture
Tokyo Posh clipped-on hair extensions and the crowd's favorite "the bangs" ^_^

Picture
Kat and I right after we got our loot bags (see those goodies I'm holding?!)

Picture
This shows how lucky I am joining the Maven event! Not just 1, not 3 but a total of 7 "beauty" goodie bags! Super love 'em ol!  Don't care how I'll get home carrying all these (with heavy rains that is) I just can't wait to share the fun experiences I had during the event with my family and hubby. Speaking of sharing, I shared some to my friend and family (my sister who really chosed Kiehl's and Burt's Bees lip balm, gave my mom Nivea lotion and purse from Beauty Bar, to my cuz-L.A. Colors loose powder, Nivea facial wash and soaps from Prime Skin Asia, and to my hubby-Nivea Deo for Men)  So excited to try Benefit's POREfessional sampler and other products too.
Thanks to you MAVEN! And Congratulations for a successful event. Keep it up! Looking forward to your next event and the coming issues.




Leave a Reply.