I immediately head off to Landmark to check out their Cosmetics Fair since there's only 2 days left before the sale ends.  I went straight to cosmetics section (excited and all) and asked every sales person on their promos. I was so disappointed when they said that they run out stock and almost 40% didn't join the cosmetics fair (oh..that made me sad seriously :(
Well, on the other hand there's a (default) 10% less on each item you'll purchase. So I checked on my other favorite spot instead...MAKEUP TOOLS!  From afar, I could already see some new items (since I'm an avid fan of Landmark, shopping here and there, I would notice changes from one shelf to another haha!) I love brushes..super soft brushes and I'm also particular with the handle (I don't know if I'm weird or it's just me who's partcular with that as well) Anyway, I saw these brand : Artist Studio (i kind of like the brand name itself) it comes in individual pouch.
I bought 5 brushes, they are all synthetic (except for the blending brush) which can be used in applying foundation, concealers or any cream type of makeup.
(L to R) Flat top foundation brush for only P119.75; Foundation brush - P79.75; Eyeshadow brush which can also be used in applying concealer for P49.75; Blending brush made of synthetic and natural hair which you can buy for P59.75 and Eyeliner brush for only P49.75 See! They are very much affordable.  All brushes are less 10% so i got all items for only P322.87 instead of P358.75! What a great deal isn't it?!
Flat top foundation brush (P119.75).  A synthetic bristle, flat-topped round brush used for buffing powder-to-cream foundations
Foundation brush (P79.75). To achieve a flawless foundation application and create a polished look better use a foundation brush (just don't forget to blend it well)
Eyeshadow/Concealer brush (P49.75) has synthetic bristles too.  Perfect for cream type eyeshadows and concealers
Blending brush (P59.75) A blending brush gives you greater control over the subtle tones and pigments of your makeup. Made from synthetic or real hair, blending brushes are easy to handle and maintain.
Eyeliner brush (P49.75) can help you achieve soft definition or bold drama, depending on the medium and look you like. The brush's sharp, slanted design lets you create both precise angles and thick wings that take up more surface area on the lid.
I must say all of these brushes are very soft, dense and a must purchased! Why buy super expensive brushes when you can achieve same quality on a much lesser price right? It doesn't matter if your brushes are branded or not, it's how you take care of them that matters and how to make their shelf life longer. Go girls, head on and purchase your first makeup brush!



Leave a Reply.